doodle Books doodle

Those Kids From Fawn Creek
Greenwillow Books (March 8, 2022)

Every day in Fawn Creek, Louisiana, is exactly the same—until Orchid Mason arrives. From Erin Entrada Kelly, the winner of the Newbery Medal for Hello, Universe and a Newbery Honor for We Dream of Space, this contemporary school story set in small-town Louisiana is about friendship, family, deception, and being true to yourself and your dreams.

AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER

AmazonBarnes & NobleHarper Collins Publishers

We Dream of Space
Greenwillow Books (2020)

A Newbery Honor Book | BookPage Best Books | Chicago Public Library Best Fiction | Goodreads Choice Awards Nominee | Horn Book Fanfare | New York Times Notable Children’s Book | School Library Journal Best Book | Today Show Pick | An ALA Notable Book

“A 10 out of 10! Anyone interested in science, sibling relationships, and friendships will enjoy reading We Dream of Space.” —Time for Kids

Newbery Medalist and New York Times–bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly transports readers to 1986 and introduces them to the unforgettable Cash, Fitch, and Bird Nelson Thomas in this pitch-perfect middle grade novel about family, friendship, science, and exploration. This acclaimed Newbery Honor Book is a great choice for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rita Williams-Garcia, and Rebecca Stead.

Learn More  

Hello, Universe
Greenwillow Books (2017)

Coming Soon to Netflix! | 2018 Newbery Medal | Texas Bluebonnet Award Nominee | Junior Library Guild Selection | IBBY Outstanding Books for Children with Disabilities | ALSC Notable Book | Best of 2018: NPR, BookPage, Booklist, School Library Journal, New York Public Library, and others.

“A charming, intriguingly plotted novel.” — Washington Post

Readers will be instantly engrossed in this relatable neighborhood adventure and its eclectic cast.” Booklist (starred review)

“Folklore, fairy tales, astrology, mysticism and dreams all mingle together to create a wonderful, fantastical and unique world…there is so much for every reader contained within.” BookPage

Learn More  

Lalani of the Distant Sea
Greenwillow Books (2019)

Mythopoeic Award for Fantasy Finalist | Junior Library Guild Selection (2019)| Best of 2019: BookPage, School Library Journal, New York Public Library, Horn Book, Booklist, and others.

“Fast-paced and full of wonder, this is a powerful, gripping must-read.” — Kirkus (starred review)

“A lush and mysterious fable, full of beauty, full of wonder.” — Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal–winning author of When You Reach Me

Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly’s debut fantasy novel is a gorgeous, literary adventure about bravery, friendship, self-reliance, and the choice between accepting fate or forging your own path.

Learn More  

You Go First
Greenwillow Books (2018)

South Carolina Book Award Nominee for Junior Book | Bluestem Book Award Nominee | Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Middle Grade & Children’s | Junior Library Guild Selection | New York Times Bestseller

Twelve-year-old Charlotte Lockard and eleven-year-old Ben Boxer are separated by more than a thousand miles. On the surface, their lives seem vastly different—Charlotte lives near Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, while Ben is in the small town of Lanester, Louisiana. Charlotte wants to be a geologist and keeps a rock collection in her room. Ben is obsessed with Harry Potter, presidential history, and recycling. But the two have more in common than they think. They’re both highly gifted. They’re both experiencing family turmoil. And they both sit alone at lunch.

A well-crafted, entertaining call for middle schoolers to find their voices and remain accountable in shaping their own social spheres.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Learn More  

The Land of Forgotten Girls
Greenwillow Books (2016)

Winner of the APALA Award for Children’s Literature | Junior Library Guild Selection | Dorothy Canfield Fisher Book Award Nominee (2018) | Parents Gold Choice Award

Two sisters from the Philippines, abandoned by their father and living in impoverished circumstances in Louisiana, fight to make their lives better.

“Kelly’s .. novel is both hopeful and heartfelt, but strong emotions are only part of the successful equation here. Told in Sol’s true voice, the direct dialogue brings the diverse characters to vivid life.” – Booklist (starred review)

“An enchanting plot propelled by delightful narration. This book will appeal to a broad array of readers, as it has a little bit of everything-fantasy, realism, sisterhood, friendship, suspense, and humor. A charming and affecting novel about sisterhood, the magic of imagination, and perseverance.” – School Library Journal (starred review)

Learn More  

Blackbird Fly
Greenwillow Books (2015)

SCBWI Golden Kite Award | Cybils Award Nominee | Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature for Children Honor | Best Children’s Books of the Year | Junior Library Guild Selection 

Children’s literature has been waiting for Apple Yengko. Kirkus

Apple has always felt a little different from her classmates. She and her mother moved to Louisiana from the Philippines when she was little, and her mother still cooks Filipino foods, makes mistakes with her English, and chastises Apple for becoming “too American.” It becomes unbearable in middle school, when the boys—the stupid, stupid boys—in Apple’s class put her name on the Dog Log, the list of the most unpopular girls in school.

Learn More  

Maybe Maybe Marisol Rainey (ages 7 – 9)

Told in short chapters with illustrations by the author on nearly every page, Maybe, Maybe Marisol Rainey is a must-have for early elementary grade readers.

“A book of truths, witty insights and metaphors, and — for the first time — Kelly’s own illustrations, which are lightheartedly poignant.” —New York Times

“A delightful, relatable story about friendship and courage . . . Anyone who has ever had trouble feeling brave will be empowered by Marisol.” — NBC News

Learn More  

 

 

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Mailing List